Some don’t like it hot

Tap that glass

Hot Larry

DynamoHum, a Mirror regular and occasional Graphics Department volunteer, sent us an e-mail this morning boasting of a recent accomplishment.

Did he win the lottery? Save the whales? Ink a book deal?

Better.

It came in under the headline “Finally banned from Heraldo.”

I guess I wanted it….but it finally happened. “Hot Larry” did it. I feel so dirty.

Well, friend, you and your extremely rudimentary graphic design skills are always welcome here.

Hugs!!

30 Responses

  1. Not surprising that a funny photo of Larry would be banned from a blog Larry provides the majority of content to.

  2. Right there with you. Love it! Think of it as a badge of honor. I do.

  3. So much for all those freedoms the Herald heralds.

    Very funny when you think about it.

  4. “banned from Heraldo”………that’s easy, just point out her hypocrisy.

  5. I don’t see how this photoslop job is that offensive. Larry Glass is kinda more dapper than your average carhartt bib & overalls wearing Humboldt cracker. Jus’ sayin’.

  6. You through-the-looking-glass folks freak out when any “prog” posts here, so I’m not sure why you’d be surprised when Heraldo decides to edit out your vicious rants. It’s a blogger’s prerogative to exclude or include whomever they please.
    As far as 7:47’s notion that Larry is Heraldo, that’s just re-dick-you-less. He doesn’t have time to read blogs, much less write one.

  7. Pipe down, prog homie. No one accused Heraldo of a criminal offense. But what kind of nerve does this hit for you?

  8. Listen to the lefty freak-out when presented with evidence of their fascism. People here may jump on progs (as near as I can tell that’s why this blog exists) but they are allowed to post here. Big difference.

  9. As the bugs would say, Awesome!!

  10. oh horse shit. Not only does he read them, but he talks about them and blogs on them.

    You do remember when he blogged from the computer that had the ip address of a prog blog, don’t you? I do.

  11. Larry cannot craft a sentence or even an reasonable response in council meetings, he is certainly not clever enough to write a blog (I hate Her-aldo but I must admit, at times she is clever). I doubt Larry even writes the blog posts that are printed in his name. Richard Salzman or Chris likely do it for him.

    As for time…well, he must stay very busy running that uber successful record store AND keeping up with his “cun-stiiiiitch-oo-ints”

    I have not heard a better Valley Girl accent since I was in the Valley in the 80’s. He cracks me up.

  12. Interestingly, it was an exchange with whoever posts as “Larry Glass” on Heraldo’s blog that led to the removal of my last post there and prompted me to email the image of “Hot Larry”. It included a couple quotes from musical genius Frank Zappa addressed to Larry.

    “I gotta spot that gets me hot, but you ain’t been to it.” And the classic, ” I got a $20 dollar bill that says you can’t make me cum”

    Perhaps I crossed the line?

    Dyna

  13. Didn’t cross my line Dyna. Frank is the supreme one.

    The Mystery Man came over
    An’ he said: “I’m outa-site!”
    He said, for a nominal service charge,
    I could reach nervonna t’nite
    If I was ready, willing ‘n able
    To pay him his regular fee
    He would drop all the rest of his pressing affairs
    And devote His Attention to me
    But I said . . .
    Look here brother,
    Who you jivin’ with that Cosmik Debris?
    (Now who you jivin’ with that Cosmik Debris?)
    Look here brother,
    Don’t you waste your time on me

    The Mystery Man got nervous
    An’ he fidget around a bit
    He reached in the pocket of his Mystery Robe
    An’ he whipped out a shaving kit
    Now, I thought it was a razor
    An’ a can of foamin’ goo
    But he told me right then when the top popped open
    There was nothin’ his box won’t do
    With the oil of Afro-dytee
    An’ the dust of the Grand Wazoo
    He said:
    “You might not believe this, little fella, but it’ll cure your Asthma too!”
    An’ I said . . .
    Look here brother,
    Who you jivin’ with that Cosmik Debris?
    (Now what kind of a geroo are you anyway?)
    Look here brother,
    Don’t you waste your time on me
    Don’t waste yer time . . .

    I’ve got troubles of my own, I said
    An’ you can’t help me out
    So take your meditations an’ your preparations
    An’ ram it up yer snout
    “BUT I GOT A KRISTL BOL!,” he said
    An’ held it to the light
    So I snatched it
    All away from him
    An’ I showed him how to do it right
    I wrapped a newspaper ’round my head
    So I’d look like I was Deep
    I said some Mumbo Jumbos then
    An’ told him he was goin’ to sleep
    I robbed his rings
    An’ pocket watch
    An’ everything else I found
    I had that sucker hypnotized
    He couldn’t even make a sound
    I proceeded to tell him his future then
    As long as he was hanging around,
    I said
    “The price of meat has just gone up
    An’ yer ol’ lady has just gone down . . . ”
    Look here brother,
    Who you jivin’ with that Cosmik Debris?
    (Now is that a real poncho or is that a Sears poncho?)
    Don’t you know,
    You could make more money as a butcher,
    So don’t you waste your time on me
    (Don’t waste it, don’t waste your time on me . . . )

  14. Bugs, are you cheating on us? WTF?

  15. That’s what happens when you drink yourselves crappy every night.

  16. Awesome, just awesome! You can’t help but admire someone who knows their Zappa so well! Add on the Graphic bit and it’s a homerun.

  17. Hey Bugs!

    Have been silent lately, not for lack of trenchent comment, but H1N1 is currently my life! Stay healthy out there.

  18. admit it, what really irks y’all about Larry is the fact that people really like him (present company excluded). That and the fact that the “progs’ seem to be taking over bit by bit – to the point that all you have left is Fortuna. Maybe you should think about moving there. I hear property’s going for pretty cheap.

  19. I love you too Josephine.

  20. Lovin’ all the FZ references around here, but as a die-hard girl Zappa fan I can’t help myself for noting what “Dinah-Moe Humm” really said: “I got a forty dollar bill say you can’t make me cum.” (Overnight Sensation, circa 1973.)

    Nonetheless, wish I’d seen your post before it was banned. Cheers.

  21. You Frank fans may be interested to know that we are This Close to having Mike Keneally and Bryan Beller play at the 13th Annual Arcata Eye Ball on Jan. 24 at the Arcata Theatre Lounge.

    And of course Dweezil’s in town Tuesday, Dec. 1.

    By the way, Larry Glass is a big fan of Screaming Lord Sutch. And proud of it!

  22. larry loves the sopranos, it’s the only way to explain the garbage collection….

  23. Everyone has at least one redeeming feature.

  24. You too, friend!!

  25. Agreed,
    We are all one, you know, despite our “minor” disagreements. We are beings of light and energy created at the beginning of the universe and are basically the same. Huh?

  26. We are a cosmic love-pulse matrix, becoming a technicolor interpositive!

  27. Don’t try to put your love-pulse matrix up my ass you weirdo.

  28. The price of beef has just gone up…

  29. We’re so lost.

  30. Me and Kevin Hoover, who would have thunk it? I gotta quit drinkin’ Now I really feel dirty.

What say you?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers